Summer Loving

Anyone who knows me will know that I love the winter. I love knitwear, snuggling up by fires and costing up in layer upon layer of clothing. I also don’t really do colour…ever. I live in jeans and jumpers are one of my favourite things. Not so great when in the middle of a heatwave in London.

Not saying I’m anti-summer, I just don’t love it here. BUT, to try and get into the spirit of things I’ve picked out some of my favourite summer pieces this month.

Red Gingham Smock Dress
Red Gingham Smock Dress

I love this asos dress, it’s summery without showing too much skin or figure hugging…something which I’m not a fan of when it’s hot.

Blue Striped Sleeveless Top
Blue Striped Sleeveless Top

This little Zara number is a great work piece that can be dressed both up and down. I like that it’s slightly structured but again not tight. I need this in my wardrobe!

Adidas Blue & White Sliders
Adidas Blue & White Sliders

I actually have a pair go black and white Ivy Park sliders but I’m planning on getting myself a pair of these this summer. I like the classes style of these Adidas ones and you can wear them with SO many things…jeans, jean shorts, dresses at the beach. The list goes on. BIG fan.

New Era 9Forty NY Navy Cap
New Era 9Forty NY Navy Cap

I’m really fair skinned so a hat is 100% a must for me on holiday. I catch the sun really easily and I’ve burnt my scalp more times than it’s cool too. You can’t go wrong with a baseball cap and I don’t think you’ll find many people who don’t like the classic new era caps.

Ok, so nothing ground-breaking but this is how a winter loving girl styles out summer. I like quite classic looks that are effortless but stylish too. Let’s see if I can push myself out of my comfort zone this summer and wear more dresses!

F x

Leave a Reply

